Testimonials

We always strive to give you the best holiday experience possible, so that you take home lovely memories of your stay with us.

Below you can read what some of our guests have said.

Hemera Holidays
4.8
Based on 151 reviews
powered by Facebook
Kaye Todd
Kaye Todd
2020-02-17T13:18:22+0000
Stayed at Rose Wood Lodge for 3 nights. We have had a absolutely fabulous time, very relaxing and chilled. Me my mum, two boys (7 and 8) and dog will definitely be back to Felmoor Park. Booking through Hemera holidays was so easy and Wendy was so... helpful answering all of my questions quickly. 100% recommend.read more
Jenna Gibbon
Jenna Gibbon
2020-01-25T09:56:26+0000
we are currently at the gingerbread lodge,its absloutley beautiful,we haveing a fab time. would highly recommend it 😍
Angela Jones
Angela Jones
2020-01-10T16:25:45+0000
Easy booking great communication
Angela Keightley
Angela Keightley
2019-09-23T14:51:02+0000
I have just got back from a fabulous weekend in Angies Haven with my other half and my two furry babies 🐶🐶 The cabin was beautiful and immaculate, a lovely welcome basket on arrival, the hot tub was AMAZING and the site was so lovely. Thank... you for an amazing weekend we will definitely be back!!!read more
Judy Robson
Judy Robson
2019-08-13T07:20:54+0000
we stayed in the bamburgh. lovely and peaceful. loved the hot tub. real log cabin experience. had a fantastic meal in the saloon club house.
Julie Gutteridge
Julie Gutteridge
2019-07-29T19:43:39+0000
Just spent the weekend staying at Rose Wood lodge. The lodge was really nice, cosy, comfortable with some lovely add ons. We love staying at this park, dog friendly, nice walks around the lake and woods and central to near by destinations, Amble ,... Warkworth and Bamburgh. Thank you again Hemera holidays and Wendy for a lovely weekend . Definitely be back soon !read more
Julie MacGillivray
Julie MacGillivray
2019-07-22T17:07:32+0000
just returned from a week in Little Fawn Lodge. Well equipped and spacious lodge with lots of homely touches which made our stay even more pleasant. The hot tub is a very welcome relaxation after touring the local beaches and area. Wendy answered... any queries we had ahead of our stay promptly and efficiently. Definitely book again!read more
Kate Arnold
Kate Arnold
2019-07-21T19:05:47+0000
We stayed in Coquet in July, lovely lodges, well appointed and on a really nice quiet park! Can't wait to go back! Hemera were so easy to deal with, great communication! 5 stars!
Seonaid Trickett
Seonaid Trickett
2019-07-13T10:17:00+0000
Had an amazing weekend last weekend staying in Rosewood Lodge. The lodge was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed, and more, for our family of 4 and 2 dogs. Would highly recommend booking with Hemera, and staying in Rosewood.
Laura Rycroft
Laura Rycroft
2019-04-05T18:30:11+0000
Stayed in pomarine beach cottage in Amble. The accommodation was spotless and in an excellent location. Would definitely book again
Gary Campbell
Gary Campbell
2019-03-21T12:27:48+0000
Kevin Bates
Kevin Bates
2019-02-22T21:21:11+0000
had a great time staying in the rosewood on felmore 18/24/19 will defo be back...we have stayed in couple on other sites and this was by far the best
Danielle Downie
Danielle Downie
2019-02-05T20:30:18+0000
We stayed here over Christmas, 24tg Dec to 28th Dec.We stayed in rosewood Lodge Felmore Park. 5* was beautifull lovely and clean and pet friendly for put two dogs, was just what we needed. Will be back.
Jackie Bell
Jackie Bell
2018-11-26T12:32:24+0000
Have booked two short breaks with Hemera. Swallow lodge in Yorkshire and just got back from Tyne and Tweed lodges at Felmoor Park. Lodges are fantastic. everything you need for a getaway. Communication wit Wendy and Carolyn was superb. Have... recommended to friends who will be booking soon!read more
Angela Hartley
Angela Hartley
2018-10-12T17:12:20+0000
We had a lovely stay at Nelson's lodge. Lovely and cosy. Hot tub was so relaxing. Our Dalmatians had a fab time , definitely tired them out. The only down side is we didn't realise how close it was to the motorway. Few times I woke up and could... hear the traffic going up and down. Apart from this everything was lovely xxread more
Kelly Cook
Kelly Cook
2018-10-07T13:37:01+0000
We stayed at Whiteacres Lodge for 2 nights and we did not want to leave it was so beautiful and we loved the hotub. We had the most relaxing time and the welcome basket was lovely when we arrived. This is our secret little getaway now and we will... defiantly be booking back up again!read more
Sharon Twiz
Sharon Twiz
2018-09-06T18:30:09+0000
The feeling of relaxation that we were left with after a long weekend at Woodside is priceless especially after a long illness. Great dog walks around the lake and woods. A thoughtful and useful welcome pack to greet us. A beautiful veranda to relax... and hot tub to boot. We have two jack russells who realised they could escape through the gaps at the ends but extra towels we brought came in useful to cover them. (the veranda not the dogs) which they of course thought was a game. I loved the Calamity Jane style luxury lodge and felt immediately at home. It might be nice to have a screen between the two neighbouring hot tubs for us self conscious bods but i would happily return here again and again. Many thanks.read more
Natalie Hunter
Natalie Hunter
2018-09-02T18:51:41+0000
We stayed at Murre cottage for August bank holiday weekend and could not rate the cottage highly enough. The welcome basket was a lovely treat filled bowl of goodies and totally unexpected. The high standard of the cottage was amazing. We will... definitely be booking again!!read more
John Cappellar
John Cappellar
2018-08-31T15:26:34+0000
Had a great relaxing week with the family & our Labrador at Whiteacres Lodge at Felmoor Park. Felmoor is lovely and peaceful & a great base to explore Northumberland. The lodge was ideal and the hot-tub was great too. There were a couple of... repairs needed at the lodge & I spoke with Carolyn at Hemera Holidays and she was lovely & I'm sure these minor things will be sorted in time for the next guests arriving. We'll definately use Hemera Holidays again. Thank You 😊read more
Alison Phillips
Alison Phillips
2018-08-31T11:11:36+0000
We stayed at The Hideaway in Otterburn (24th August to 31st) and can’t recommend it enough! The lodge is 5*, beautifully decorated, the owners have thought of everything you need for a self catering stay, the extra touches such as tv with Netflix... and treats left were brilliant. The hot tub was amazing! Especially when it was lit up at night. The location is stunning. There is plenty of things to do/see near by, to name a few we went to Bolam lake (25min drive away) walked round the grounds of Otterburn and had a delicious lunch at the William De Percy. It was just what we needed and can’t wait to return! Wendy and the team were really helpful before the stay and answered all our questions (haven’t done a holiday like this before, but will do one again now). Thanks for everything, it was fantastic!!!read more
Graeme Winchester
Graeme Winchester
2018-08-28T12:42:42+0000
Whiteacres Lodge was nice, clean and well furnished on arrival. It did however lack a couple of basic things like a corkscrew and dishwasher tablets which we would have expected to be there. The oven however did not work well and we struggled to set... it a temperature that didn't burn our food. There was also a smell from the drains that made sleeping uncomfortable, apparently this was a problem with the park and not the lodge but put a downer on our stay which we had to cut a day short. The owner Wendy hasn't been understanding or empathetic of our issues which is a shame as well. We have stayed at other lodges in the park without issue but wouldn't recommend Whiteacres.read more
Jaime Kitching
Jaime Kitching
2018-08-17T09:17:42+0000
Just leaving Stint cottage in Amble and had to review it straightaway. Stint cottage is such a quaint cute little cottage. We were so impressed with this little gem, super clean and with a wonderful welcome pack waiting for us too. Fabulous price... for a Mon-Fri break away in summer holidays, hot tub and dogs go free were an added bonus. In summary: Perfect 👍🏼😁read more
Eileen Darroch
Eileen Darroch
2018-08-11T09:35:16+0000
We had the most amazing holiday at Chevoit Lodge. It exceeded our expectations on every front. Everything was spot on, from being beautifully maintained to a very high standard, to scrupulously clean. The owners have simply thought of everything. As... for the welcome pack, wow! Felmoor Park is very peaceful and quiet. Couldn't recommend highly enough, lovely lodge managed by lovely people!read more
Helen Conroy
Helen Conroy
2018-08-07T10:12:24+0000
We have just come backFrom felmoor park (rosewood lodge) and did not have a very good time at all. Hot tub was green for half of the holiday. Couldn’t go in. When we got there we spent the first hour chiselling the ice off the freezer to get our... stuff in! Smoke alarm was on the table no battery!! And the rubbish outside our lodge window was terrible.read more
Vicki Richards
Vicki Richards
2018-07-30T09:15:29+0000
We stayed at Forget Me Not Lodge, Felmoor Park 23/7/18 - 27/7/18. Absolutely loved it! It’s a beautiful lodge with everything you could need already in it. Safe to say our 2 dogs loved it too! My 13yr old son before we even left had asked if we... could come back. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and everyone. Thank you so much.read more
Gemma Dodsworth
Gemma Dodsworth
2018-06-28T08:22:05+0000
We are on our last day today � have had the most amazing week lovely park / location stayed in woodys lodge both lodge and hot tub were amazing will definately be back.
Quinn Mcnally
Quinn Mcnally
2018-06-24T22:05:10+0000
Just back from a 2 night stay in the fallowfield lodge in Felmoor Park, the lodge was lovely inside very clean,modern & cosy..we loved the sunken in hot tub it’s very private and meant our dog Reggie could still see us.. he quickly made himself at... Home too, had lovely weather which topped it all off we will Defo be back!read more
Claire Gillibrand
Claire Gillibrand
2018-06-20T21:36:59+0000
Had a great time staying in Bracken lodge, would definitely recommend it 🙂
Valerie Guitni
Valerie Guitni
2018-06-20T20:10:16+0000
Brilliant very calming time
Dawn Carlyle
Dawn Carlyle
2018-05-30T13:43:51+0000
Just returned from a short break 21- 25 May 2018 stayi g at cedar lodge Felmor. Very good accommodation and lovely surroundings. A Must for a chill out break with lovely places to visit.Would be very happy to return.
Lindsay Button
Lindsay Button
2018-05-22T11:53:24+0000
Pauline Munks Was Long
Pauline Munks Was Long
2018-03-14T19:33:59+0000
Shirelle Whitelow
Shirelle Whitelow
2018-03-10T19:13:08+0000
Louise Adams
Louise Adams
2018-02-15T20:26:33+0000
Me and my friend stayed here for a weekend a few week ago. I loved it beautiful inside and out. Such a lovely place to chill out with my girls will definitely be back..
Ashleigh Fitzpatrick
Ashleigh Fitzpatrick
2018-02-12T15:14:12+0000
Just back from a lovely weekend staying in Cedar Lodge with my husband and 3 daughters aged 11, 9 & 7 and our dog. We had a brilliant time, it was like a home from home and the welcome pack was a lovely touch too � So peaceful, relaxing and a... beautiful area to walk with the dog. Will definitely be back again amd would recommend to anyone looking for a break away. Hot tub was superb!!read more
Alison Gair
Alison Gair
2018-02-02T13:41:06+0000
Pauline Thompson Anderson
Pauline Thompson Anderson
2018-01-29T18:53:22+0000
I stayed in 5 whiteacres I loved it from start to end beautiful lodge in perfect surrounding amazing hot tub fully functional kitchen with everything you need home from home will definitely be returning to this lodge am hooked perfect peace
Audrey Bennett
Audrey Bennett
2018-01-25T11:25:29+0000
We just can't get enough of felmoor love it x
Stacey Bedford
Stacey Bedford
2018-01-16T13:53:57+0000
Was amazing really quiet and peaceful, lovely on site staff too. Can’t wait to go back when it’s warmer x
Sarah Butler
Sarah Butler
2018-01-10T14:03:44+0000
We have stayed at various lodges over 4 years, each time has always been a pleasure, lodges are clean, well maintained and just amazing �
Holly Walton
Holly Walton
2018-01-02T21:57:01+0000
Fab few days away for new year! Stayed in the Sycamore for 3 nights. Beautiful location, beautiful cabin. My husband, two kids (13, 2) and our Frenchie had a lovely relaxing break. Can't wait to book up again for a summer break and new year. Thanks... Wendy, �🖒read more
Lindsay Williamson
Lindsay Williamson
2017-12-27T10:54:28+0000
Just had our lodge break for over the Christmas at felmoor park. On arrival, We were very impressed with the lodge (twin lodge). Very clean, modern, warm and spacious. Stayed with my husband, 6 year old son & 1 dog. Very peaceful area which is... exactly what we were after. Only disappointing factor was a very very excited boy (and us of course) excited to use the hot tub once we arrived, to not be able to use it until the following day as it was cold water after being cleaned out. So little boy was pretty disappointed all night, leaving us 1 day less to use the hot tub on our short break. Lovely relaxing break.read more
Jackie Harm
Jackie Harm
2017-11-07T19:11:38+0000
Clare Henderson
Clare Henderson
2017-11-06T15:53:31+0000
Lovely weekend break at Acorn Lodge on Felmoor Park to escape the fireworks at home.Perfect spot for walking the dog being so close to the lake, it's a lovely park & we'll definitely be back.The welcome basket was a lovely surprise, along with the... pint of milk. The girls were so helpful when I booked & explained I was looking for a quiet spot & I loved the hot tub.Looking forward to booking our next break soon 🙂read more
Hayley Bryant
Hayley Bryant
2017-10-15T16:24:00+0000
Just spent a week at rosewood lodge and had a great time. The lodge was very clean and had everything you would need. The park is set in a great location for exploring the nearby areas. Our two dogs loved walking through the woods everyday and going... to nearby beaches. The park is kept very tidy and even though there is building work going on it is still very peaceful. Only problems we had was on our first day the hot tub was cold which is expected as it had been emptied and cleaned but when we went to get in it at night it filled up with fake tan which had been in the filter from the previous guests. We showed the man who came daily to clean it and he was very apologetic and got it sorted straight away, he even gave us some great tips of where to go exploring in the surrounding area. Also one day we decided to have a takeaway from the onsite cafe which was suppose to be open until 7.30pm, we went at 4pm and was told food would be an hour then was told two hours then they decided that they wouldn't serve us at all and aren't doing food for the rest of the day which was a bit disappointing, we ended up ordering from a local takeaway instead. I would highly recommend felmoor park and would definitely return!read more
Ross Mcnally
Ross Mcnally
2017-10-04T19:19:09+0000
Louise Colledge
Louise Colledge
2017-09-25T19:07:10+0000
Stayed at Woodside Lodge for husbands 40th birthday - arrived to find a lovely card, bottle of wine and welcome basket! The log cabin was amazing - immaculate and finished to high standard, hot tub was fantastic, kids loved it - cleaned and checked... every morning. Wendy was amazing and catered for all our needs, Leslie and her husband (sorry for his name) were lovely and always busy cleaning! First time stayed here and can’t believe what we have been missing out on! Can’t recommend this place enough and will definitely be booking again - thank you so much for a fabulous weekend xxread more
Donna Smith
Donna Smith
2017-09-18T16:52:11+0000
Just recently returned after staying in the cedar log cabin it was beautiful and clean and the hot tub was fab! Me and my fella loved it!! We can't wait to return and try a lodge next time I would definitely recommend booking through Northumbrian... holidays they are 5 star for sure xxread more
Danielle Wilson
Danielle Wilson
2017-08-22T20:55:00+0000
We booked to stay at Simonside Lodge, although the accommodation was ok the hot tub was absolutely terrible, dirty and cold. Wendy and the team have been fabulous and have moved us for a few nights to another lodge which I would rate 5*. I would not... book to stay at Simonside again. I would however book again with Northumbrian holidays but in different accommodation - the park is lovely, brilliant access to the A1, lovely touches from the staff ( going out of their way to make a fuss of my son who had a recent accident ) I can not fault anything else.read more
Julie Gutteridge
Julie Gutteridge
2017-08-20T21:37:56+0000
Stayed at Acorn log cabin with my family and dogs recently. What a wonderful break it was ! The cabin was situated in a quiet area of Felmoor park, perfect for the dogs to wonder on the patch of grass outside the cabin . The cabin was lovely ,... clean/tidy and really cosy and the welcome basket filled with wine and other goodies was a lovely touch . What I also liked about it was the home comforts of fleece blankets, cushions and all the little things that you may forget to take on holiday with you ! Felmoor park is ideally situated just off the A1 for access to some of the most beautiful Northumberland routes including Alnwick, Warkworth and Amble. We will definitely be booking again and would highly recommend to family and friends.read more
Carol Boag
Carol Boag
2017-08-15T15:58:23+0000
Just back from honeymoon at Felmoor Park and it was fantastic, we had a great time and kids loved it we will be back. Wendy and her team are amazing and we can't thank her enough what a truly magical place ��
Michelle Lister
Michelle Lister
2017-08-15T08:29:13+0000
We have just returned from a 1 week stay in the Oakwood lodge and what can i say other than fabulous we have had an amazing week with our furry babies the lodge is luxurious the hot tub is just the iceing on the cake fantastic base to explore... Northumbria. Thank you Wendy for an fantastic week we will definitely be back. Highly recommend.read more
Rhona Blair
Rhona Blair
2017-08-14T14:32:30+0000
Has an amazing time at felmoor park where we stayed in the chillingham, amazing place with everything you need to make your stay very homely. So many lovely walks and such a tranquil place. Thank you so much to Wendy and team for making our stay... very welcoming... will definitely be backread more
Cathrine Hodgson
Cathrine Hodgson
2017-08-10T14:25:23+0000
Mandy Galey
Mandy Galey
2017-08-08T22:22:41+0000
Just got back stayed at acorn lodge Mon-Fri then Angies haven Fri-Mon everything about both lodges was perfect immaculate and Wendy and her team are just lovely!! Highly recommend.
XoDeborah Mc Murrayxo
XoDeborah Mc Murrayxo
2017-08-04T14:37:43+0000
Just returned from a fab holiday in bamburgh lodge no2, probably the only place I have ever stayed that you actually get what you see on the advertised pics, place is beautiful and a great base to stay to travel around other places. Thanks to Wendy... and the team for letting us stay in your fab lodge we had a fab time and will be sure to return! Oh and if visiting with small children the Northumberland country zoo located on entrance to felmore park is a must visit xread more
Anne Banner
Anne Banner
2017-07-31T17:09:41+0000
Just returned from a break in Bamburgh lodge Felmoor Park. The accommodation was lovely the hot tub glorious and the friendliest of people I have met in along time. Really nice break, looking forward to returning soon! Really lovely personal... service from Wendy who has a real can do attitude. Fantastic beaches and amazing castles to explore what's not to like!read more
Danielle Nash
Danielle Nash
2017-07-31T07:38:00+0000
Lisa Murphy
Lisa Murphy
2017-07-18T20:00:30+0000
Amazing!! And will definatly be booking again, the dogs and cat loved it as we did. Fantastic and the hot tub was a definant bonus! See you again soon x
Sue Gray
Sue Gray
2017-07-18T18:40:40+0000
Louise Mcnab
Louise Mcnab
2017-07-14T20:36:16+0000
Amazing such a lovely time every1 so friendly and log cabin was out sanding our kids loved it didn't want cone home lovely view and our own hot tub place was so clean and even better we could take dogs be booking again we all had amazing time made... great memiores thank you xxread more
Beverley Wright
Beverley Wright
2017-07-13T13:15:53+0000
well i havnt even visited yet (and nearly didn't) xxx booked the wrong week!!!! couldn't hav been more helpful nd fantastic service from the team 2 save the day xxxx thank u sooo much xx
Jane Hamilton
Jane Hamilton
2017-06-26T17:39:30+0000
Just back from a long weekend with family & dog in the Chillingham Lodge. Had a great time! Thoroughly enjoyed relaxing, chilling out in the hot tub & walking the dog. Felmoor Park is lovely & spacious, welcoming & friendly. Will definitely be back x
Helen Hodgson
Helen Hodgson
2017-06-16T11:42:05+0000
Just back from a very relaxing break in Hollies Rest Felmoor Park. The Lodge was spotless and very comfortable .Thanks to Wendy for great attentive service .Will def use again
Claire Mooney
Claire Mooney
2017-06-02T18:48:06+0000
Just back from a stay at rosewood lodge it was fabulous, everything you could need for a peaceful escape!
James Adleigh
James Adleigh
2017-06-02T13:01:04+0000
Just back from a week at the bamburgh lodge extra special touches was amazing as it was out honeymoon Karen and Wendy really went that extra mile would highly recommend. The view was simply stunning the hot tub was amazing the log cabin was spotless... overall we had a fantastic stay will definetly be back 5 stars is not enough.Thank you James&barbararead more
Laura Miller
Laura Miller
2017-05-30T18:24:42+0000
Jennifer Coe
Jennifer Coe
2017-05-12T09:06:45+0000
Just got back home from our stay in the whiteacres lodge it was amazing! Absolutely loved it! I'm so happy that I chose this for my honeymoon destination. I didn't want to go home! The whole place was clean and beautifully decorated, the hot tub was... cleaned everyday by a lovely gent and it was really nice to relax in too! Thank you Wendy and your team we will definitely be back! Xxread more
Naomi White
Naomi White
2017-05-11T19:03:44+0000
I booked a cabin through Wendy & Karen for my extended family – their first time in Northumberland, and in the UK! After staying in many places across London, Norwich, Edinburgh, and Newcastle – the cabin in Northumberland was their absolute... favourite. Northumbrian Holidays service, and communication are top notch. Professional through and through. Highly recommend.read more
Karen Halliburton
Karen Halliburton
2017-05-07T21:31:20+0000
We recently stayed in Oakwood Lodge, the lodge was lovely and immaculately clean with everything you needed, the little hamper from owner along with prosecco and flowers were a great treat! The enclosed secluded decking for the hot tub is ideal! We... can highly recommend a stay here.read more
Adam John Prescott Bainbridge
Adam John Prescott Bainbridge
2017-05-02T10:57:54+0000
Debbie Hoult
Debbie Hoult
2017-05-01T10:31:25+0000
On our way home after a 2 night stay in Whiteacres. Lodge was beautifully comfortable, location is stunning, service at reception was really friendly. Owners on the park were friendly. I really can't fault it. My new holiday destination, can't wait... to come back xxread more
Katy Dagg
Katy Dagg
2017-04-24T20:12:08+0000
I absolutely loved our break at the beautiful sycamore lodge at fellmoor! Absolutely stunning view of the lake, immaculate log cabin, fantastic hot tub- everything was perfect. Wendy made sure that we had everything we needed- the welcome pack was a... lovely surprise! We enjoyed a trip to Alnwick castle and Carlisle park- the area is beautiful, lots of lovely places to visit. We loved the swans coming right up to the lodge every morning. We really can't wait to return- I would recommend to anyone. We are a family of 5 with 2 kids and an infant- we all loved the holiday. Xxread more
Sheelagh Dixon
Sheelagh Dixon
2017-04-18T13:22:23+0000
We have just stayed at Felmoor Park in the Tyne and Tweed lodges. Absolutely amazing.Comfortable, spacious and well furnished. Kitchen has everything you need.Lovely setting, peaceful and friendly. Hot tub amazing.Would highly... recommend.Thanks Felmoor Park and Northumbrian Holidaysread more
Katie Forrest
Katie Forrest
2017-03-22T10:18:54+0000
We had a lovely, relaxing break at Felmoor Park last weekend - the lodge was gorgeous and had everything we needed, with the bonus of a hot tub too! Excellent service from Wendy - highly recommended! 🙂
Nicola Fuller
Nicola Fuller
2017-03-09T19:45:29+0000
What can I say? I was lucky enough to win a stay in the Lavender Lodge at Fellmoor Park in a recent competition. We're coming to the end of our stay and will be sad to head home tomorrow 🙁 We've had a fantastic week relaxing in the hot tub, and... exploring Northumberland. The lodge itself has every home from home comfort we could have asked for, and more. The lodge owner Noelle was only a text away to answer any queries or questions.Northumbrian Holidays were very helpful through the whole process of booking and arranging and kept in touch to make sure everything was ok. Thanks so much for your hospitality! We will be back xread more
Sandra Ridley
Sandra Ridley
2017-02-06T12:20:16+0000
Linda Robinson
Linda Robinson
2017-01-29T11:45:26+0000
Annette Young
Annette Young
2017-01-22T22:03:26+0000
Claire Barker-Bedford
Claire Barker-Bedford
2017-01-10T14:03:09+0000
Had an Amazing time last week in No 2 Bamburgh Lodge, we loved every second. It was a last minute booking, so pleased we did it, the accommodation was fabulous with wonderful extra touches i.e. Wine and milk. We all loved the Hot Tub and watching... the sunset, Very relaxing and great to be able to take the dog; who enjoyed the sea! Many thanks Karen, Paul and Wendy! #northumbrianholidaysarefabread more
Mick Brocken
Mick Brocken
2016-11-22T19:29:45+0000
Tracy Goodwin
Tracy Goodwin
2016-11-11T14:03:13+0000
We've just got back from a fantastic mini break,Mon-Fri.The log cabin was immaculately clean with everything we needed.The hot tub was amazing and we've spent a lot of time chilling and enjoying the view of the lake.Wendy made us feel very welcome... and always made sure the hot tub was perfect plus we enjoyed the presecco which was very kind you.We highly recommend and will be back very soon.read more
Julie Ann Smith
Julie Ann Smith
2016-11-08T12:36:57+0000
Just got back from a relaxing weekend in the cedar lodge. Booked it for my partners 40th. Can't recommend this high enough. Such a lovely place and the hot tub, wow. Will definitely be booking to go back sooner rather than later.
Debra Clark
Debra Clark
2016-10-31T11:09:40+0000
Lovely clean lodges with every thing you need inside .We all loved our weekend stay there will definitely be back �
Suzanne Oliver
Suzanne Oliver
2016-10-28T10:18:10+0000
Absolutely loved our stay at Oakwood highly recommend beautiful lodge and fabulous hot tub
Michael Bell
Michael Bell
2016-10-26T23:18:22+0000
very good prices for more than one but no good for just one person
Laura Sharpe
Laura Sharpe
2016-10-20T14:35:10+0000
Just had the best long weekend ever at The Cheviot Lodge! Thanks to Wendy, Karen and the owners for making us feel so welcome. It's a beautiful spacious lodge with a hot tub and lots of little extras that made us feel extra special so thank you once... again!read more
Diane Riches
Diane Riches
2016-10-03T19:21:45+0000
Fantastic three night stay here at the end of September. Perfect location, welcome basket was an added bonus. Booking was hassle free. We will definitely be booking up again soon.
Leigh Gray
Leigh Gray
2016-09-26T20:49:15+0000
Just back from a fantastic week in a lakeside log cabin and can honestly say it was the best holiday I've had in the UK. The weather was great, the scenery was fantastic and the hot tub was a daily treat. Wendy Taylor you deserve a medal for taking... my 11pm frantic phone call and dealing with my forgotten jewellery box! Will we be back? Absolutely.read more
Rachel Kershaw
Rachel Kershaw
2016-09-26T12:17:31+0000
Pete English
Pete English
2016-09-25T16:15:34+0000
Sharon Burns
Sharon Burns
2016-09-19T22:34:23+0000
Wendy Chuter
Wendy Chuter
2016-09-06T13:32:46+0000
Just came back after a weekend away here staying in the white acre lodge which was pet friendly and well what can I say about the hot tub it was fabulous. Thank you for the luxury gifts and the donuts a nice treat for when you arrive. Can't wait to... go back.read more
Mark Sawkins
Mark Sawkins
2016-09-02T12:55:14+0000
Just came back from acorn log cabin absolutely fabulous time great beaches nearby all dog friendly. Definitely gonna book again later in the year loved it definitely recommended
Vikki Bell
Vikki Bell
2016-08-26T17:42:19+0000
Just got back from a gorgeous week away! Highly recommend these types of holidays, and the service to go through to book. Our 18 month old twins loved it! Never known them to be so tired after all the running around, even our husky/lab cross won't... move from his bed after the amazing walks he had. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather which made the hot tub even more spectacular! I will advise parents of young toddlers to baby proof though as we had to make our own cupboard locks using straps � and also take plenty of plug socket covers!! Other than that, what a perfect holiday!! The cabins were breathe taking! The views were stunning! And if you get the sunsets, it just tops the holiday off! I wish I could afford to buy one of the log cabins though! Maybe if we have a lottery win lol xxread more
Sharon Barnes
Sharon Barnes
2016-08-20T09:31:30+0000
Lovely stay at Felmoor park in Whiteacres Lodge with Hot Tub loved it relaxing and lots to see and visit . Staff from Northumbrian holidays were excellent can't wait to go again �
Bridy Broadhurst
Bridy Broadhurst
2016-08-19T16:24:05+0000
Colin Bright
Colin Bright
2016-08-11T09:26:19+0000
Booked a last minute midweek break for the Chestnut Log Cabin and it was the best thing we ever done. The cabin was superb and the location is heavenly. The cabins sit round a lovely little lake with swans and ducks everywhere. Waking up in the... morning and sitting with a coffee out on the verandah was so relaxing and having your own personal hot tub just topped it off. The cabins are so comfortable and well laid out. What more could you ask for.... Will definitely be booking again and hopefully soon as we can't wait to go back.read more
Melanie Stuart
Melanie Stuart
2016-08-02T09:55:12+0000
Sylvia Mckellar
Sylvia Mckellar
2016-07-22T10:37:50+0000
just back from Cheviot Lodge , had a great time weather was great the whole week and the lodge is stunning, lovely helpful owners and what a welcome pack they leave , second to none , cant wait to go back
Nerissa Hebblewhite
Nerissa Hebblewhite
2016-07-18T19:51:10+0000
Just left from our 2nd stay in 2 years, a lovely site and amazing cabins! Stayed in Cedar Lodge 11-18 July, perfect spot, looking over the lake! Such an amazing stay❣❣Every staff member was so friendly & always happy - gave great ideas for... where to visit and have days out! A recommendation would be to have a little corner shop on site 🙂 looking to come back for November! Can't wait to come back xread more
Jayne Victoria
Jayne Victoria
2016-07-13T17:34:08+0000
We stayed at Cherrywood ,,we were myself and Fiance and two of are dogs from walking in we were Overwhelmed how warmly and inviting the lodge is the size was fantastic so much space , tv in every room main bathroom plus ensuite with power shower,... very well equipped kitchen then great bbq on Decking great outside furniture chairs, very privet hot tub can't highly recommend enough for a few chilled days away , definitely be backread more
Judith Honnor
Judith Honnor
2016-06-26T19:35:39+0000
Had a great week in the Carabou lodge. Everything you could wish for was provided. Very impressed will come back again
Caroline Lowery
Caroline Lowery
2016-06-09T06:12:12+0000
We stayed at The Cheviot last week and loved it! The welcome pack was fabulous and the gowns and slippers added to the luxuryThe Cheviot was a great spacious lodge with very good quality fixture & fittings. The hot tub was gorgeous. The owners... were very friendly and welcoming We couldn't ask for anything else and will be back xread more
Natasha Livingstone
Natasha Livingstone
2016-05-24T20:30:17+0000
Stayed here for the weekend in august. Was amazing. The location was brilliant. The lodge was superb. Loved it that much booked it again for this august! Would definately recommend
Sarah Allan
Sarah Allan
2016-04-04T15:11:20+0000
I have returned from a fabulous weekend in Bamburgh Lodge. This lodge was beautiful. The hot tub and scenery was gorgeous. We were sad to leave. I had a fab 40th birthday weekend. The welcome basket was a lovely and thoughtful gesture.
Esme Kelly
Esme Kelly
2016-04-04T13:41:25+0000
Well a totally awesome weekend at Felmoor. Definitely a 5* from us all. Our Cabin was superb.. Imaculate in every way & mega comfortable too. Staff just can't do enough for u. Julia ur cabin is devine. ..Hope to be back soon xx #lovedit
Laura Kidd
Laura Kidd
2016-03-13T15:15:08+0000
This weekend we stayed inThe Tweed lodge at Felmoor park!It was fantastic! Gorgeous lodge, to the highest standards and a really nice holiday site! Will definitely be back
Chris Nelson
Chris Nelson
2016-02-26T17:51:52+0000
We had a great week loved the cabin and kids loved hot tub we will be booking again soon and the welcome pack was a nice touch
Laura Heeson
Laura Heeson
2016-02-01T16:43:59+0000
We've just come back From a weekend in the sycamore lodge. The lodge was beautiful, lovely surroundings and everything we wanted. There were places to visit around, was a lovely break. Will definitely come back. Wendy and the team were very helpful... and great service. Thankyou xread more
Craig Ball
Craig Ball
2016-01-17T20:03:31+0000
Had a fantastic week up at bamburgh lodge in October, highly recommend this place to anyone be coming back hopefully this year at some point
Chantel Graham Ivison
Chantel Graham Ivison
2016-01-15T16:08:00+0000
Just back from our lovely break felmoor park had a lovely time and a big thank you to Wendy and Karen lovely friendly service and to Margaret the owner of our lovely lodge can't wait to book again
Sophie Hair
Sophie Hair
2016-01-14T16:40:41+0000
I've stayed here a few times now in May for my anniversary and can't pick one fault! Lovely to get away for a few days & the hot tubs make it more luxurious & chilled! I think there could be something at night for entertainment & for kids to do at... tea time also but other than that brilliant!read more
Rachel Roberts
Rachel Roberts
2015-11-10T19:49:13+0000
We just returned from a weekend break in Acorn Lodge for our dog Jasper's birthday 😉 The lodge was lovely, really cosy, finished to a very high standard, far more comfortable than a caravan and on a great little park. My son absolutely loved the... hot tub and I found that there was more than enough room in the lodge for the 3 of us on the 1st night, however the 2nd night my parents and sister decided to come up, which meant there were 5 people and 1 dog and this would have been pretty cramped for any more than 1 night. The welcome basket thing was a really nice touch, it's things like this that make the difference. I have nothing to complain about other than the fact that my parents said the sofa bed was the most uncomfortable bed they had EVER slept (lay awake all night) on. I had a try and it really is awfully uncomfortable, to the point where it cant really be used as a bed! We would definitely come again for another special occasion but make sure we got more than one lodge if there were a few of us coming so we all had proper beds. Jasper says thank you for helping him have a fab birthday 🙂read more
Rachel Taylor
Rachel Taylor
2015-10-28T08:19:53+0000
Just had a 2 night weekend stay was absolutely beautiful looking on the lake and the log cabin was lovely and clean!!! can't wait to come again for longer as well!!
Kelly Cruickshanks
Kelly Cruickshanks
2015-10-06T11:39:30+0000
Lovely place. Immaculate lodges and hot tubes. Will definitely visit again x
Ann Nesbitt
Ann Nesbitt
2015-10-05T11:56:49+0000
Just returned from a fabulous weekend stay in the Cedar & Sycamore lodges with eight ladies to celebrate my big birthday. Absolutely stunning lodges so clean & tidy with a lovely welcome pack on our arrival and OMG those hot tubs were complete... heaven! The lodges are all set round a beautiful lake and each morning the swans come right up to the lodge to greet you No complaints whatsoever everything was perfect and so glad I found this place 🙂 will defo be back next year for a longer stay. Many thanks to Wendy for sorting out our short break, we loved it!!read more
David Atkinson
David Atkinson
2015-09-24T10:58:38+0000
Simon Boyes
Simon Boyes
2015-09-21T08:56:52+0000
My wife & I had lovely weekend stay very friendly place
Jo Wilson-Scaife
Jo Wilson-Scaife
2015-09-20T17:03:36+0000
Best Holiday Loved every minute of it. Booking for next year ASAP xxxx please don't change xxx
Lawrence Thompson
Lawrence Thompson
2015-09-20T16:53:14+0000
We've just got back from a weekend up here. We've been a few times and love it. The customer service is fantastic and recommend it to everybody
Lesley Robson-Harris
Lesley Robson-Harris
2015-09-20T16:09:57+0000
Michelle Nicholson
Michelle Nicholson
2015-09-20T12:31:21+0000
Just spent easter at the Tyne fabulous yet again 5 th time up and returning in the summer, friendly owners and staff and brilliant for people with dogs love this place to bits
Mark Auton
Mark Auton
2015-09-18T11:55:39+0000
Myself and mum have just returned from a lovely few days the lodge was fantastic a lovely welcome basket when we arrived I want to go back soon thankyou xx
Lynsey Manger
Lynsey Manger
2015-09-17T15:09:27+0000
Stayed in your acorn lodge last week absolutely beautiful place, lodge was very clean, the welcome basket was a nice surprise to find too,njoyed relaxing at night in hot tub with a glass of wine or two, both my dogs loved it, so looking forward to... returning next year now, thank you Wendy and Karen for been so friendly and helpful and arranging our next holiday at your lodge xxread more
Gillian Taylor
Gillian Taylor
2015-09-14T08:03:03+0000
Stunning surroundings in a cosy log cabin - perfect. Everything you need is supplied in your cabin and the hot tubs are awesome. So relaxing, been twice and can't wait to visit again xx
Susan Smith Carr
Susan Smith Carr
2015-09-13T22:33:05+0000
Had a great weekend hear last year so peaceful and relaxing
Pauline Sinclair
Pauline Sinclair
2015-09-12T14:56:27+0000
We stayed for 1 week beginning 4th september in alnwick no 11 which was just fab lovely accommodation, stunning surroundings. Staff in the cafe/ were nice indeed buying cider that my hubbie likes that they didnt stock - excellent customer service.... Only a couple of niggles i feel accommodation should have a gate on deck for safety of dogs and small children, also i feel wifi should be free in all accommodation. Would not stop us returning or recommending to others as it is a fabulous place. Hope to return soonread more
Anthony Hughes
Anthony Hughes
2015-09-09T16:09:48+0000
Had a brilliant long weekend defiantly be going back
Emma Fox
Emma Fox
2015-09-07T19:03:01+0000
Amy Evans
Amy Evans
2015-09-04T16:25:12+0000
Lindsey Dalby
Lindsey Dalby
2015-09-02T19:15:03+0000
Carol Tranter Burrows
Carol Tranter Burrows
2015-08-31T20:50:28+0000
Audrey Maureen Mcfarlane
Audrey Maureen Mcfarlane
2015-08-26T16:35:17+0000
Suzanne Drage
Suzanne Drage
2015-08-24T13:58:27+0000
Denise Ash
Denise Ash
2015-08-21T19:54:25+0000
Had a fantastic week here, we definitely be back
Kelly Anderson
Kelly Anderson
2015-08-14T09:13:45+0000
Just got back from a week in Bamburgh no2, Felmoor site. Hubby, my baby (aged one) the dog and I really enjoyed it. A peaceful retreat. Wendy was also extremely helpful with the booking. Will defo be back! Thank you x
Maria Watson
Maria Watson
2015-08-12T21:43:35+0000
Kerri Fletcher
Kerri Fletcher
2015-08-07T22:43:10+0000
Absolutely brilliant!! Stunning in every way! Will be returning again next year!!
Claire Marshall
Claire Marshall
2015-08-07T14:21:40+0000
Thoroughly enjoyed my break and beautiful surroundings of the pond. Will be back 🙂
Evonne Johnston
Evonne Johnston
2015-08-05T18:44:48+0000
Beautiful lodges, lovely park, fabulous coastline.....wonderful holiday!! X
Jill Hedley
Jill Hedley
2015-08-03T12:23:11+0000
Amazing weekend spent in Bolam lodge for my 21st. Will 100% be returning. Couldn't fault anything & Patrick was excellent host. Thank you for a brilliant weekend xxx
Joanne Davidson
Joanne Davidson
2015-08-01T14:37:14+0000
Have just had a mid week break here and I have to say it was absolutely amazing. The cabin was absolutely stunning and had everything. The park itself is beautiful, very friendly and well kept. The hot tub was so indulgent and made it extra... special. Well worth every penny. There are some beautiful places to visit all within half an hours drive, here's to many more visits, thanks Wendy x xread more
Jennie Woodfine
Jennie Woodfine
2015-07-27T13:53:20+0000
Just got back from our holiday, stayed in cedar lodge, it was beautiful. The park is lovely very dog friendly and our 2 children loved it. We would highly recommend this place.
Danielle Montgomery
Danielle Montgomery
2015-07-21T18:32:48+0000
Great place to stay, lovely owners 🙂 had a great time
Sharon Lawrence
Sharon Lawrence
2015-07-13T19:37:29+0000
Just back from a four day long weekend. Great location, very peaceful. Lodge was spotless and had everything you need. Very dog friendly location with beaches close by. Definitely recommend x
Tina Leeming
Tina Leeming
2015-07-06T20:33:07+0000
Just had a lovely weekend away in the anwick lodge and got a hot tub. One small point-the hot tubs could have a privacy screen of some sort but didnt spoil our enjoyment. We shall certainly return.
Becca Walton
Becca Walton
2015-06-30T06:29:55+0000
Karen Mcgowan
Karen Mcgowan
2015-06-27T02:31:21+0000
Esther Wilcox
Esther Wilcox
2015-06-26T19:25:06+0000
Lisa Thompson
Lisa Thompson
2015-06-23T17:36:35+0000
Charlotte Harris
Charlotte Harris
2015-06-03T21:42:57+0000
Beautiful lodges, clean, warm, comfortable, lovely friendly, helpful staff. Some lovely walks, beaches and towns to visit nearby. Morwicks ice cream parlour is not to be missed (amaretto ice cream AMAZING!) spent my wedding week here and wouldn't of... wanted to of spent it anywhere else, thanks again Julia & Wendy x. Xread more
Carole Boyd
Carole Boyd
2015-06-01T18:05:17+0000
Just got back from a weekend break, lodge was well equipt and comfortable. Great quiet retreat and close to lots of lovely places to visit. Spent the days sightseeing then chilled in the hot tub. We were in a lodge facing the lake and waking up on a... morning watching the swans take their little ones for a walk around the lodges was absolutely stunning.Nice friendly staff great place will definatly be returning xread more
Hazel Morrey
Hazel Morrey
2015-05-28T23:06:24+0000
Fantastic pure luxury Cabins, hottub is a must, beautiful beaches with dog friendly pubs . Felt so relaxed after my short break and will be back x
Sarah Willis
Sarah Willis
2015-05-28T19:29:21+0000
Lovely relaxing break been twice now and will be returning again
Paul Furlong
Paul Furlong
2015-05-25T10:42:59+0000
Fantastic value for money and lovely setting. The park was most helpful with any queries we had and everything including check-in went smoothly. The place was most definitely dog friendly and I would recommend it to others without hesitation!! Only... minor criticism would be that the lodge didn't have a gate on the veranda which was a slight inconvenience to us making sure the dogs didn't escape. Easily rectified with a couple of chairs but something to bear in mind. We stayed in Alnwick Lodge 13.read more
Petra Furlong
Petra Furlong
2015-05-25T10:33:03+0000
We all had a lovely relaxing long bank holiday weekend, the lodge was really nice and Felmoor park is a beautiful spot, Wendy was really helpful when I spoke with her on the phone and answered all my queries quickly and politely, our two little dogs... also had a lovely holiday with most places extremely welcoming for them, we will defiantly be back and use Northumbrian holidays again thank you xxxread more
Joe Red
Joe Red
2015-05-20T18:55:34+0000
Paula Headen
Paula Headen
2015-05-12T14:17:18+0000
Huge thank you to Wendy for all her help and support in getting our holiday booked can't wait to visit and I'm sorry for my previous review and misunderstanding. Looking forward to meeting you xxx
Anne Larraz
Anne Larraz
2015-05-08T16:53:50+0000
Vicki Faetz
Vicki Faetz
2015-04-20T20:19:34+0000
Loved this beautiful place. Can't wait to get booked to go again x
Joanne Gillham
Joanne Gillham
2015-04-06T11:08:17+0000
Excellent weekend spent at the log cabins, their are at a very high standard. Beautiful place with amazing surroundings. Will be returning for future holidays. Thank you to Wendy
Tanya Cawthorne-lee
Tanya Cawthorne-lee
2015-04-05T16:29:20+0000
We had a fantastic week it was great to be able to take our dog with us so relaxing thank you wendy x
Lisa Goldsmith
Lisa Goldsmith
2015-03-17T21:58:21+0000
Stayed here last year and I give it 5 stars as its log cabins are 5 stars and the grounds its on is 5 stars too ☺
Carolyn Webster
Carolyn Webster
2015-03-14T17:32:49+0000
Shahzad Ali
Shahzad Ali
2015-03-13T05:27:14+0000
Janice Paterson
Janice Paterson
2015-03-04T09:28:41+0000
Victoria Harris
Victoria Harris
2015-02-26T21:33:01+0000
Justine Robinson
Justine Robinson
2015-02-26T09:31:47+0000
Linzi Findlay
Linzi Findlay
2015-02-23T18:50:08+0000
Fantastic lodges, clean and in a lovely setting. So much to do and see in the area, we are about to book and go back again!
Kt Lou
Kt Lou
2015-02-20T10:51:18+0000
Family of 6 (+ 2 dogs) absolutely fantastic lodge in a perfect location ! Clean n well equipped lodge! Ideal place for exploring or a total relax retreat! (We had days out n then back to relax in the hot tub!) Total value for money! Would defo... recommend! Easy to book with good communication! Total memory maker break The only downside is we have to leave! ! But will defo like to visit again!!read more
Claire Gresty
Claire Gresty
2015-02-15T15:44:02+0000
Kellie Smith
Kellie Smith
2015-02-14T19:26:34+0000
Wow!! We're here for a long weekend in a Bamburgh Lodge, can't recommend it enough, fantastic plot by the lake with the added bonus of a hot tub. The lodges are finished to such high spec, we love everything about it and will definitely be back... again soon.read more
Alan Eagling
Alan Eagling
2015-02-10T21:21:51+0000
Emma Crow
Emma Crow
2015-01-21T00:21:33+0000
Anne Mason
Anne Mason
2015-01-18T21:27:43+0000
Caroline Hamill
Caroline Hamill
2015-01-16T21:36:07+0000
Catherine Colledge
Catherine Colledge
2015-01-04T22:11:25+0000
Absolutely excellent log cabins with fabulous surroundings. Brilliant time had by our family and couldn't ask for more x
Jane Wilson
Jane Wilson
2015-01-04T18:40:02+0000
Home from an absolutely brilliant weekend for my daughters 21st birthday ! Cabin was fantastic, spotlessly clean, beds crisp white linen and very comfy, kitchen fully equipped. Just fabulous in every way. Took our two doggies and they loved it... too..We will be back soon to stay in one of the new bigger cabins. Thank you for a wonderful stay xread more
Liz Guy
Liz Guy
2015-01-04T11:28:10+0000
Annemarie Elliott
Annemarie Elliott
2015-01-03T15:36:16+0000
Trudy Gibson
Trudy Gibson
2015-01-03T13:28:46+0000
We went as a large group of children and adults of all ages. It was a lovely 4 day break. Everyone enjoyed it!
Linda Cosmic Blue Miller
Linda Cosmic Blue Miller
2015-01-03T10:43:10+0000
Adele Abdy
Adele Abdy
2015-01-02T14:47:26+0000
Gareth Corser
Gareth Corser
2015-01-02T10:56:25+0000
Had a lovely stay here this week. Everything was fantastic especially the entertainment on New Years Eve. I will certainly be returning and would definitely recommend to others in future 🙂
Gwen Fagan
Gwen Fagan
2014-12-29T14:21:01+0000
Joey Loha
Joey Loha
2014-12-27T20:35:03+0000
Gr8 place to stay
Martin ORourke
Martin ORourke
2014-12-15T20:56:19+0000
Nichola Murphy
Nichola Murphy
2014-12-13T10:41:42+0000
Beautiful cabins we had an amazing time, would highly recomend
Terry Hudson
Terry Hudson
2014-12-12T15:50:52+0000
Tracy Wilson
Tracy Wilson
2014-12-02T22:04:20+0000
luvd this place-lived up to all my expectations-will b going back soon!!! x
Becca Herron
Becca Herron
2014-11-14T18:36:49+0000
Coming back very soon!
Elaine Roche
Elaine Roche
2014-11-09T16:39:07+0000
Just spent two nights here and had a fabulous time, not one thing could we fault, even the rain didnt spoil our weekend cant wait to come back again
Jed Mahoney
Jed Mahoney
2014-11-01T14:05:24+0000
Joanne Marie Lambert
Joanne Marie Lambert
2014-10-12T15:51:43+0000
Leigh Gale
Leigh Gale
2014-08-30T10:11:02+0000
Fantastic luxury log cabins, all done up to high spec.would highly recommend .
Mark Wilding
Mark Wilding
2014-08-02T12:52:23+0000
Awesome place
Next Reviews