I expected a wooden lodge not a caravan with wood around it
Not worth money I paid for a caravan which I thought would be a wooden lodge. Stayed in a few lodges that were proper lodges. When I booked I was not told it was pet friendly it stunk of dog and pee. Blinds were dirty, fridge was dirty. I had to wash my plates before I used them. I maybe being picky but I wont be back. Quite a few people I spoke too thought the same. I paid less than half last year for a caravan so definitely not worth the money
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all comments good and bad.
I am surprised you thought it was a wooden lodge as the photographs are accurate to the property and the description clearly states it's dog friendly, so I am sorry you were disappointed.
With regard to the cleanliness, this is extremely worrying for us and we have taken action with the owner to ensure that the standards are raised. We have taken this property off booking so that we can sort out the issues you had.
it will not go live again until we are satisfied that the standards have been improved as it is not what expect or accept.
Ok for short break away
We booked up for a 3 night weekend stay. We did enjoy our break but a few things really let the place down. The lodge isnt really a lodge its more like a static caravan with wood effect cladding on to give the look of a lodge. The decking is brilliant for if youre taking a dog with you, it really big and wraps right the way around the front and side of the lodge and is totally enclosed so they can wonder and youre content theyre safe.
The hot tub is always a nice feature to have, me and my daughter love spending time in the hot tub and it did get used quite a lot however it was extremely old/dated and stained to the point it looked dirty. The filter which I presume was once a cream/white colour is a funny shade of brown and it kept falling off - dont know if the thread to screw it on was permanently damaged? However it didnt stop us using and enjoying it.
The other thing for the outside is that its just not very well kept. The bushes and grass at the back and side of the property were all over grown and theres a broken or old chair lying in the over growth and the decking and railings look like they could do with a good power hose down and re paint.
The inside was clean and well presented, we had everything we needed to enjoy our holiday comfortably. My only gripe about the inside of the lodge were the beds were really soft and so I didnt sleep well and my back was aching a bit but other than that the lodge had everything we needed to relax and enjoy our weekend away.
Overall its a canny lil lodge for a cheap/quick/last minute getaway and I would actually stay here again its just a shame the upkeep of the outdoor space isnt as youd hope for.
I marked CS low because we couldnt get the key code to work and heavy rain threatened so we needed to get our stuff inside, I rang Keith whod just left the park , I found he was quite rude and abrasive when I politely asked if he could return and help us, No, I cant Im a mile down the A1 taking laundry to a cottage, youll have to wait as its at least 5 miles back however we eventually got it right ourselves, I rang him back and said Sorry to have bothered you, weve done it!
Clean and comfortable
The lodge was clean and comfortable and nicely presented inside. Felmoor is a lovely park with a nice pub/restaurant.
The only thing that lets this property down is the outside. The hot tub, decking and paving need some TLC and flower tubs need weeding. It just looks a little unloved and that's a shame because it wouldn't take much to change this. Doesn't look like the photos advertised
Lovely weekend break away
We lived our time at rosewood, it had everything you needed in the lodge, it was so relaxing too. From booking to arrival it was fantastic. I couldn't fault it at all. Beautiful.
Everything was fantastic. The lodge and the park.
The lodge was beautiful inside and very clean, with a large balcony area.
My only gripe is,the hot tub was quite old and stained with age, although clean. It was adequate enough though.
I can't fault anything else otherwise and would highly recommend.
Short get away with the family.
The lodge was clean and comfortable. The only disappointment was the hot tub during our stay. The filter had not been changed, we were in the hot tube then the filter came off, turning the water brown, we quickly exited the hot tub. New filter changed promptly. Next day was told the hot tub had a leak which was not fixed, water kept going down and needing refilling daily. We were not able to use the hot tube freely.
We had a lovely stay at Rosewood
We had an enjoyable stay at Rosewood. Felmoor park is lovely and in easy reach of lots of attractions and days out. The lodge was comfortable and clean and we had a nice little welcome pack on arrival. There was a slight problem with the hot tub leaking but this was dealt with quickly and checked a number of times each day. We would definitely book again.
Nice break but lacked comfort
We had an enjoyable stay. The hot tub was great. The only thing was the beds were so so uncomfortable and we actually cut out stay short because they were so awful to sleep in. I have stayed in numerous log cabins and these beds were by far the worst. They were so small and thin with very poor quality mattresses and pillows. It would unfortunately put me off rebooking this particular lodge as I know there are numerous others who offer much better. Other than that, everything else was great and the lodge was very clean which is important.
Thank you for your comments and this has been passed to the owner and I am sure these points will be rectified as soon as possible.
Poor cleanliness and no COVID cleaning
The lodge was not clean, we arrived on Friday late so did not see the extent of the dirt until we woke up on Saturday morning, the cupboards were dirty, door handles with black fingerprints around, dog paw marks on door inside (we did not take a pet) dirty walls, shower. To top it off the hot tub was covered in black tide mark with human hair around. I emailed on Saturday to express my concerns with still no reply. I have an album of pictures of the filth. We payed over £400 to clean a lodge myself! With the welcome guide advising that the lodge will be deep cleaned and fogged before our arrival, this definitely did not happen! We ended up leaving early and not staying the whole stay as it was not relaxing at all
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and I am so sorry that had the experience that you had.
Unfortunately, we haven't received your email so could you please send, together with the photographs, so that I can take this up with the owner. The email to send them to email@example.com
It is not the standard that we expect or accept in any of our properties so it is extremely disappointing for us that this has happened.
I will make sure everything in your comments is rectified and if you would like to contact us to discuss please feel free to do so, we welcome all feedback good and bad so that we can keep the standards high.
A lovely few days in a beautiful lodge.
A spotless Lodge in a wonderful setting.
We loved our holiday in Rosewood Lodge and would definitely go back again.
Getaway from the fast lane
Great accommodation in a stunning location. Close to many villages, beaches and historical places of interest. 4 nights was not enough to explore this beautiful area. I will certainly come back and now I know how dog friendly everything is, next time, my dogs will come too!
Beautiful lodge in a perfect location to explore Northumberland. Very clean, comfy beds and the hot tub was wonderful
Will definitely return
Had a excellent 4nights in rosewood the location was perfect lovely clean holiday park perfect location for visiting local towns and villages we would highly recommend a holiday there
Beautiful lodge, highly recommended. Very comfortable warm and cosy. The hot tub was excellent and the location is great.
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Rosewood, isn't it a perfect lodge for a couples getaway.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and hopefully we can arrange another stay with us later in the year.
Relaxing break in a lovely setting
Everything about our stay here was made even more perfect by having our dogs with us, a wonderful enclosed, comfortable property. Lovely and clean with some nice welcoming touches.
Thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Rosewood - it's a delightful lodge and a firm favourite with families and couples.
I hope I can help you with another holiday with us sometime soon.