Perfect location for a quiet relaxing break, the lodge had everything you needed, with a lovely little welcome gift on arrival
Delighted to read that you got your quiet relaxing break in Cedar Lodge, much deserved I'm sure! We hope you'll head back to us when you're ready for your next re-charge break :)
Overall had a wonderful experience. Lovely lodge, decorated well, great space. Enjoyed the hot tub, although would be nice if you have the option to increase the temperature to 40 degrees as the temperature dropped fairly quickly.
Communication from company great. Get an electronic welcome pack rather than a physical one in the lodge which is fine. Would be nice to give details of some local walking routes maybe. Couldn't find and local picnic spots, so perhaps having a picnic area on site would be my suggestion. Site was lovely and clean, cute little pond with ducks was nice to walk past.
Bari bar was great, friendly staff great that they welcome dogs. Thanks for a great stay. Suprised the entrance area isn't an easy to clean material. I felt bad coming onto carpet with wet shoes despite taking them off straight away.
Thank you so much for your detailed review of your time in Cedar Lodge, we're pleased you had a wonderful experience. The housekeeper has taken your suggestion on board and got more mats just outside and just inside of the main door - thank you for the suggestion. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not-to-distant future :)
The lodge is beautiful and very spacious especially for a 2 bedroom. The master bedroom was the biggest we have ever seen in the many lodges we have stayed at. It was spotless and looks very new.
The park itself is very quiet and not much going on but that didn't bother us as we went out everyday and then just came back to relax. My son loved the hot tub. The bottle of prosecco and snacks was a nice welcome too.
A few points that could perhaps be improved -
When we arrived that was no information pack or anything at all to tell as about the site. We only found the path to Bari bar on the last afternoon and by then it was too late. It looked like there was a coffee shop at reception but couldn't see any info or opening times. There was an ice cream van going around the park most days (which was a lovely surprise)but we had to walk around to find it as it didn't stop at our street. A little info of what vans visit on certain days would be useful and maybe a map of the park.
The beds were very soft and we found them a bit uncomfortable but that could just be down to personal taste.
The hot tub could have been a tad warmer. It was just warm and by the time you had been in it any length of time it cooled down quick. It wouldn't turn up any just down.
These are just a few things that could be improved but we had a lovely holiday and would definitely come back in the future.
Quiet location, short drive to most places, lodge was good standard but could be better.
We stayed here knowing the location was quiet with very little to do on site and that suited us, as a family with teenagers (with a dog) the boys played golf and we walked the local area one day. Other than that it was a base for days out and about the coast.
The lodge is clean, comfortable and spacious, we stayed for a 4 night break. We enjoyed the hot tub and the views from the lodge are superb, not overlooked and the decking is nice and sunny (when the sun came out). It is very peaceful and relaxing. Plenty of storage space in bedrooms and the bedding and towels are all v good quality. We found the lodge to be lacking some home comforts/ basic supplies compared to other similar holidays we have had at different locations such as a few tea bags, coffee, sugar in the welcome pack, cling film/ foil, oil to cook with and cleaning equipment.
100% agree with previous reviews that a larger doormat is required, and a runner as you enter the property, addition of a shoe rack near the door would be useful, not great all coming in with mud and grass on outdoor footwear as was all over the cream carpets, we vacuumed the mess up.
The single bed mattress was quite uncomfortable for our eldest teenage son, there was no mattress protector on just a sheet and he commented that he could feel every spring.
There was no quick guide for instructions for the CH timings or settings in the lodge so without reading through all the user manuals in a bag under the sink and having to reprogram the controls it was a bit of guess work. It would have been useful to have a guide at the property telling us about the site, the golf booking system, Bari bar and the shop on site, instead we had to search online and Facebook to research otherwise we wouldnt have known.
We enjoyed our stay but wouldnt return as feel other sites/ lodges are more suitable for us.
Cedar Lodge was a Lovely lodge with stunning views across the golf course, it has a beautiful decked area with a hot tub looking out across the course, on a morning you could see the Deer running around right in fron of you. This lodge was modern and very warm and cosy with all facilities you need for a break , the only downfall was an absolutely awful sewerage smell from the ensuite bathroom, I did persevere with it as we were only in the lodge to sleep but it does need addressing.
Perfect location for exploring Northumberland we went to Seahouses (got a bot trip to Farne Island from here), Bamburgh, Holy Island, Alnmouth, Alnwych etc with no trouble at all. There is a Bar on Percy Wood but we only walked to it once(which is a shame) as the path to it is filthy , muddy, uneven and dark , it is about a twenty min walk along the path. We did notice a lot of lodges had golf buggies which they used to whizz up and down to the bar (this didn't help the state of the path), the path needs concreting to make it safe to walk and drive the buggies on. I would book this lodge again as the location was fab, furniture modern and general cleanliness brill , I would however have to make sure the drain smell was dealt with first. Hemera Holidays who we booked through are one of the best I have used for booking lodges.
Love this place
Forth time at Percy woods such a lovely place for peace and quiet,plenty of walking in the woods good golf and some lovely places to eat. This place is a hidden diamond.
Recently returned from a stay at Cedar Lodge. The quality of the accommodation is superb, the best lodge we have stayed in. It is very well furnished and extremely comfortable. The lodge has great views over the golf course and the hot tub was very welcome after a long day's walking. Would have no hesitation in staying here again in the future.
Hi there, thank you so much for your lovely review of the divine Cedar Lodge, we're so pleased you loved it as much as we do :) We hope you'll be back sooner rather than later!
We were the organisers of a group of 11 friends. Others stayed elsewhere on the site. We had the best accommodation by far. It is truly luxurious. The best lodge accommodation weve ever been to.
Exceptionally spacious and well maintained. Lovely view over the golf course and Northumberland.
Would totally recommend.
Mid week stay
This is our second stay at cedar lodge and again it was excellent.
The lodge is very large and roomy with everything in that you need
September 2021 Staycation
We really enjoyed our stay here in September 2021 as a couple with two dogs. The park was easy to find and the property was also easy to find. Initial impressions were really positive with only a very few small things that could make this property better for both the guest and the owner/representatives etc. There is only one entrance to the property which is carpet and even then it's light coloured as well and has a very small entrance rug- so when arriving with two dogs/bags for a week this was a little bit difficult to navigate as also a wet day and the grass next to the property was freshly cut. Perhaps a long runner from the doorway would be helpful if carpet is the preferred flooring and also supply a vacuum as we were so surprised not to find one and definitely would have preferred one available so we could keep on top of the place for our weeks stay. We did manage this by placing one of our towels we had brought and on the day of departure literally picked up any small debris but I think this could have been easily avoided with a vacuum. The only other thing was providing an ironing board but no iron? This should be included-most hotels/self catering properties do provide this item.We received a nice little welcome pack of chocolate, fizz, crisps and a few bits we'd need which was a nice gesture and pleasantly received. Slight issue was only two toilet rolls being provided for a weeks stay and none spare in the little cabinets in bathrooms etc. The hot tub and outdoor area were absolutely lovely and hot tub seemed well maintained. Overall this property was lovely and we would definitely return- we did look into returning in January however were surprised to see the same price for September which is obviously peak versus the cold month of January with less people about etc so we have delayed this for now but would return in the future.
The lodge was very nice and in lovely surroundings,but nothing there no on site bar or restaurant ,for children just the playground .not well signposted a few people I spoke to said the same, I thought there would be a hairdryer in the lodge but no also no cheese grater and I did need one a bar stool was broken but did ring house keeping they came and repaired but did take nearly all day to arrive .
Great stay in a beautiful lodge
We had a 4 night stay in Cedar Lodge, the lodge was immaculately clean and very spacious.
It was well equipped with everything we needed, including a welcome pack with some chocolate, wine and cleaning products.
This was appreciated and a nice touch.
The hot tub was great, private with a great view and it was also checked everyday.
The only negative was having to drive to get to everything, it would have been nice to have a wee pub on-site, however that was my own fault for not checking this beforehand.
Hemera Holidays are also very easy to book with, theyre in touch regularly and are always very friendly.
A week with the deer
Such a peaceful location, surrounded by woodland and every shade of green. Luxury cabin, very comfortable and made for a perfect week away. Happy to stay in the beautiful surroundings of Percy Wood/Swarland and only 20 minutes from the stunning Northumberland coast, and beautiful Warkworth village.
A deer would wander by our cabin everyday & the birdsong all day brings such calm.
The cabin itself is very spacious, stylish & warm! Beds are super comfy and the ensuite to main bedroom is a great size. Love the open plan living area and 5 yr old particularly enjoyed the kitchen island and obviously the hot tub. A wonderful week away exploring the wild and stunning Northumberland coast in such relaxing accommodation.
Absolute shambles from the start not even I phone call our nothing I had to do everything
When I turned up lodge wasnt ready so moved into another lodge which I wasnt happy about as I didnt book that one ,
Also lodge hot tub stopped working so didnt really have a good time , I had to ring around to sort everything, no phone calls from the service provider I booked though , not even a refund our discount
Thank you for your feedback. We called on the morning of your arrival and we were unable to leave a voicemail so an email was sent asking you to call us at 10.53 am. The lock on the property was damaged and we were unable to access the lodge until a locksmith could attend. We were then able to provide you with an alternative that was of a similar standard which was ready and the hot tub was ready and waiting for your arrival. We state in your arrival instruction that you will have the housekeeper's contact number who is on the park and can help you with any issues you may have. I understand you had personal service from the housekeeper who sorted your stay out. We apologise that the lodge was not ready due to unforeseen circumstances. However, you had no delay in starting your holiday in another lodge provided with a hot tub. Hemera Team
Wonderfull stay for weekend .Lodge was perfect cant fault a thing gifts are left for you which is nice gesture.Will definitely return in future.
We are delighted you enjoyed your weekend in the Cedar Lodge. We will look forward to arranging your future stay.
A really lovely place, very clean and modern, close to towns and beaches and dog friendly - hot tub was brill! the whole family really enjoyed it here and would return
Amazing Weekend in the Brilliant Lodge
Honestly I can't complain at all.
Service was brilliant, and very helpful.
The deal was so good I initially thought it might be a scam.
Cabin was amazing!!!!!!!!! Had literally everything we needed, lovely location. Was fab spending the evening in the hot tub looking up at the stars.
Also the club house at the golf course was a brilliant nights entertainment, they had a really good live singer on, and the drinks were very (very) reasonably priced.
I will definitely be returning in the future, and would 100% recommend!
Me and my wife could not fault this lodge and it was beautiful. So relaxing and chilled would recommend to anyone. Wife loved the hot tub she was in it every day and night. We would definitely come back here again also people very friendly.
Thank you so much
Short stay at Cedar Lodge
We enjoyed our stay at Cedar Lodge, the space was lovely and so was the environment. There were just a few minor issues that we felt could be improved, such as maybe a carpet runner by the main door to give more space for removing shoes and also maybe a rug by the patio doors instead of a piece of off cut carpet, there were a few bugs in the corner of the bedroom ceiling but nothing a good hoover wouldnt sort out,, overall we had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay again.
Relaxing and peacefull stay .
Beautifull lodge with everything you need for your stay .cooking utensils etc.slow cooker,frying pans,fridge freezer,washer dryer even which helped to dry off the towels instead of having them on radiators .you have to provide your own towels for coming out of hot tub but I called in advance to check this.
Golf course right outside the lodge and kept the men happy for a few hours each day .
dog walk around the site was a good walk and fresh air ready to get back relax and enjoy few drinks .
We will def be booking again if hot tub is not for you there are plenty of beautifull lodges /caravans on this site .
Not sure on reception or pub as covid restriction s were phone calls only .
Lovely midweek getaway excellent location to explore area with our dog
Lodge very exclusive inside & lovely position with sun hitting terrace in afternoon which is situated overlooking golf course