Bumble bee lodge
Dirty patio area/ chairs not been cleaned
Dead flys in every room
No hoover to clean up before we left
One shelf in the oven
I am so sorry to read your review. We take all feedback very seriously and will be speaking to the owner about the cleanliness of the property.
This is not the standard that we expect or accept from our owners.
Thank you for letting us know, as we can't do anything about things like cleanliness if we don't hear both good and back feedback.
Autumn family break
The caravan is in a lovely location, very large site with easy access to the woodlands, the village is a short walk and has a lovely park and cafe. Upon arrival there was a welcome gift which was a very nice touch, however the caravan didnt smell particularly clean, and some of the bedding had hairs on. The tv had handprints and the bathrooms had dusty radiators, we stayed for 3 nights the positives were the double bed was very comfy, it was warm and cozy, and the hot tub was a great added extra, this was very clean. We enjoyed our stay but feel cleaning standards need improving. Thanks
This is the second time we have stayed on this site in this same caravan. Lovely caravan, was dog friendly. We even discovered more to the site than last year! will definitely be back! lovely hot tub.
Hot tub and cleanliness
Everything was amazing however there was dust all over the tv stand and obviously hadnt been cleaned.
Hot tub was amazing however I feel everyone driving past could see us and all other caravans had the hidden by the fence. I feel the fence needed to be taken round to the step of the caravan so it was private
Apart from that the location was perfect, the caravan was great no problems at all
I feel the time to leave should be later maybe lunchtime because we had to have everything out by 10 we left late the night before so we didnt have to be up really early to be out and stop all the beds etc
Overall great break 4 star
Booked this for a birthday surprise weekend for my partners 60th, overall a pleasant lodge but the sitting room area could do with a deep clean, the windows that had blinds were covered in dust, peanuts under the sofa cushions and dust behind the TV suggested this was not the expectation of covid clean, however the bed was very comfortable, overall a nice weekend was had and fabulous weather contributed to it, the only thing about the hot tub is that I found it took until the following day to reduce the temperature that had been preset, which was too hot for my 7 year old grandson to enjoy comfotably
The caravan itself was lovely. Clean and tidy, apart from a womans g-string being left in the main bedroom. No complaints. We had originally booked with the advice that it was a 3 bedroom caravan but decided to take it anyway. We had two small children with us and 4 adults so in hindsight we probably would have been better rebooking something else. The caravan and hot tub was really nice and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The park itself hasnt got much for children. The play area is amazing but no where for adults to get even a coffee or tea unless staying at the weekend, which was disappointing. Overall we had a lovely stay but wouldnt come back as would want more options for the kids next time we booked somewhere.
Not as good as some of the other lodges that they own.
We have stayed at I think 3 holiday lodges owned Hemera in the past 3 or 4 years and we felt a little let down with this one. Location was nice (the Bari Bar is a great place) and the lodge was quite spacious but I don't think it would be comfortable for 6 adults and dogs (there were 4 of us, one child and a dog). The double bed was really comfortable and the addition of a smart tv was great. We arrived at around 3 pm and put our food etc away in the cupboards and the fridge freezer and we noticed as the 1st evening went on that our food and drink was getting warm amd noticed the fridge at 14 degrees. I called the number provided and a lovely lady came out and suggested that the heat of the caravan and stocking an empty fridge was the cause which I felt still shouldn't happen but she did offer to go and get some ice to put in to try and bring the temp down and said she would return in the morning so we accepted this since it was now 8pm. When we got up the next day the fridge was working as it should and Andrea returned as promised with a bottle of Gin for the ladies and mpre towels as there hadn't been enough for everyone. After this our stay went without a hitch. The only other thing for us was although the hot tub water was clean on our arrival there was bits of dirt and grit in the bottom which I felt could easily have been removed before new customers arrived.
Key code not working when we got there but was quickly sorted with a call ! When we lifted the cushions to put the spare bed out in the living room it was filthy underneath, stains on carpets and cushion covers, around shower tray could do with renewing, crumbs in drawers and dirty glasses, tongs had been melted for cooking so I bought new ones and left them for next people, no towels for the 5th person, lights not working on the balcony which was a shame, not really a lodge more a caravan, hot tub was lovely although we did have to chase up it being topped up as no hose adapter, overall though we had a lovely stay
fabulous countryside, great location. Caravan was very comfortable, beds lovely with crisp linen xxx
We thoroughly enjoyed our break, the location was lovely, countryside was fabulous. Lovely walks also.